Countries allowed for entry into Seychelles

Review of Countries for entry into Seychelles
At its last review on the 28th May 2020, the Public Health Emergency Operations Centre (PHEOC) identified a number
of countries as low risk. In conducting its review PHEOC considered the following criteria:

• Magnitude of transmission
• Trend in outbreak
• Low incidence of cases
• Responsiveness of the public health system
• Advisories from Public Health Authorities
• Reliability of data

PHEOC recommended to the Public Health Commissioner that the following countries could be designated low risk.
Risk assessment is dynamic and the list of countries will be kept under constant review and may be amended.

1. Australia
2. Austria
3. Botswana
4. China
5. Croatia
6. Greece
7. Hungary
8. Israel
9. Japan
10. Luxembourg
11. Mauritius
12. Monaco
13. Namibia
14. New Zealand
15. Norway
16. Slovakia
17. Slovenia
18. Switzerland
19. Thailand

The PHEOC has also examined the progress of the epidemic in other countries and identified the following countries
where the epidemic appears to be under good control and therefore recommended to the Public Health Commissioner
that entry from these countries could be considered with effect from mid July 2020.

The PHEOC will continue to monitor the situation in these and other countries to further advise the Public Health

1. Albania
2. Bosnia and Herzegovina
3. Bulgaria
4. Cyprus
5. Denmark
6. Estonia
7. Finland
8. France
9. Germany
10. Ireland
11. Italy
12. Latvia
13. Lithuania
14. Malta
15. Netherlands
16. Serbia
17. South Korea